Employee Benefits in South Africa

Date: 2015-09

South Africa has a well-developed social security system, which covers employees and their dependents, unemployed persons and individuals. The Department of Labor (DoL) is the central labor administration body and is regulated by Ministry of Labor. The South African social security system is composed of three pillars: the non-contributory pillar (taxed pillar), contributory pillar and private voluntary pillar. The contributory pillar includes social insurance, while the non-contributory pillar includes social assistance and social relief distress. The private voluntarily pillar covers pensions, short-term, work-injury and healthcare benefits, and is usually voluntary but can become obligatory based on a company’s policy, work, industry and sector.


Contact With Us
Join templatemonster at google+
Customized Research
Request Sample